Facebook?

Image

I re-activated my Facebook account out of the blue. I am not sure about what people have got to do with this fact, but it turns out they are turning somewhat angry. After knowing that I had deactivated my account twice in the past, they put on an expression that leads me to believe that I have crossed some sort of line.

Image

If I really have done anything like that, do forgive me. But I don’t get the logic behind their anger, and I was forced to promise that I would not deactivate this account. But to explain my recent action, I shall say that there were times when I was bored even when I had a lot on my plate; there were times I missed wandering in the virtual park. Then I thought everything would be fine as long as I would not end up spending too much time on Facebook.

Image

I’m not one of those who accept each and every friend request. I add only those whom I really know. This is the reason why after all these years, I have only 110 friends on Facebook. Some people will laugh.

Image

Back when I had created this Facebook account of mine, I found the concept of ‘adding’ people very strange. I mean, how can you literally add people? Blame my ignorance please. Now, I share with you a part of my initial theories:

Image

 

Image

Okay, now this is getting weird. I have already said I have a crazy imagination.

And then again, I find one thing too outlandish. This ‘outlandish’ thing existed back in the days when people were younger; or those youngsters I am referring to were even younger and shyer. Even after conversing with them on Facebook, some of them used to deny recognising me at first on meeting in person. All of my friends agree on this and they say been there, done that.

And the thing we all agree is that through Facebook, we can learn what is happening in the lives of other people, only of course, if they care to share a part of their lives with us. Photos, status updates, and anything to keep us updated about what’s going on. Little do we realise that this curiosity is nothing but pointless.

Image

Anyway, moving on. Do you know what’s crazy? Uploading three hundred pictures on Facebook taken during a party you recently attended. I mean from where do people come up with such stupidity? Who on earth is interested to see all the three hundred pictures? And on the top of that, the pictures indicate the photographer has neither any talent nor any sense of humour.

Image

Image

Image

Again, some people post ‘good morning’, ‘good evening’ and ‘good night’ every single day (and you can be sure that none of my Fb friends do that). Oh sure, we couldn’t have known what time of the day it was if they hadn’t greeted. Please note that I am being ironical.

And some people just can’t get the spellings right.  They type the comments on Facebook either by shortening or elongating the words. I found ‘school’ being compressed into ‘skul’ and ‘but’ being written as ‘butt’.

Image

Leave a Reply

